• White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
About Us

We are adventurers with passion for the ocean. As marine scientist and immersive media producer we have joined forces to raise awareness for marine conservation. Since then, our Cyan Planet family is constantly growing.

Read More


© 2019 by Cyan Planet.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon


Ninja Müller
Michal Lovecký 

... it all started with a turtle!


Once, while freediving in the waters of Fernando de Noronha National Park in Brazil, Michal and Ninja discovered a green sea turtle which got stuck in a part of a ship wreck. They carefully pushed it out and it swam immediately to the water surface to breath. Even though it was just a one minute experience, it had a lifelong impact on them, making them realise that every little action can have an immediate influence on life or death of other living beings.


So, they joined forces to create Cyan Planet. Michal is VR creative technologist and owns a production studio for immersive media, Ninja is marine and environmental scientist. With this combination of immersive media production and marine science and conservation, Cyan Planet creates experiences to raise empathy, elicit conscious decisions and attract attention for the value of marine ecosystems.

Since it's beginning, the Cyan Planet family is constantly growing and now consists of an international team from 8 different countries (Czech Republic, Germany, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Peru, Spain, USA). We might come from very different parts of the world and have different cultures, approaches and ideas - but we are all driven and connected by the one goal to make a change and stand for marine conservation!

Communications and Impact

Rosa Maria Canedo Apolaya
Peter Benham
Manuel Blonç
María Dolores Castro Cadenas
Ieva Čaraitė
Julia Jung
Iga-Maria Nestorowicz
Tom Sanborn


Marian Ludwig
Vinicius Marquet
Akbar Suriaganda
Faruq Suriaganda
Lukáš Tvrdoň